sunday dinner: toad in a hole

My annual visit to London is only a couple of weeks away and I’m pumped. SO pumped, in fact, that the mister and I decided to make a proper pub dish.

Toad in the hole is sausage baked into a puffy, pancakey, pastry. We bought some ridiculously good rabbit sausage from the Meat Hook and served it with roasted brussels sprouts, pickled onions and a green salad. I mean, the whole thing was ridiculously good.

It was one of those meals that I ate in teeny tiny bites because I never wanted it to end!

One thought on “sunday dinner: toad in a hole

Leave a Reply

